Where are the Joneses?

8: Message in a Bottle

Posted by Jonti Bloom on June 18, 2007

We’re in Brighton, the gay capital of Europe, and that Ian’s wandering around talking loudly about his new daddy.

I should inform my more conservative viewers that a ‘daddy’ in gay terminology is the word for an older homosexual who favours the younger ones. I know this not because I’m a gay myself (some people have called me a ‘ladies man’) but because as a documentary maker it’s important to communicate with all types. I also have a smattering of patois and bits of Yiddish. You never know….

Anyway, suffice to say Ian made a few heads turn with that chat.

5 Responses to “8: Message in a Bottle”

  1. RedRoy said

    The ending of this episode suggests the next twist may be discovering Ian has known his Brighton sister intimately..?
    Please no! The chances of Ian having been intimate with a woman AND that she turns out to be his sister are beyond belief.

  2. BasketFace said

    Yeah – I agree.. but stranger stuff happens, Have you read Chat magazine? Guess we’ll see.

  3. shoeaddict said

    I’m laughing at this in the same way I do at Green Wing – I am totally absorbed in the characters.

  4. LenaLee said

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/europe/article2034045.ece
    An IDEA!!! GO here while you’re in Italy – could they find their bottle???

    Lena X

  5. Susan said

    It’s not just that Ian’s having intimate relations with his sister strains credulity, it strains the imagination! Think, for a moment, what their progeny would be… 0.0

Leave a Reply

 
