Where are the Joneses?

Make do and mend

Posted by Dawn Jones on August 4, 2007

nice gams

If there’s one thing in this life that I’m sure of, it’s that I would have made the single most prodigious 1940’s pin up / forces sweetheart.

Sure, I’d have mucked about with Vera Lynn but when it came to billing, I’d have been top dog – no messing.

It’s not simply a physical thing (although what I can do with a pea jacket and a saddle shoe would take your breath away) it’s more that I am the embodiment of war-time vim & vigour.

I have the stiff upper lip, never say die, roll out the barrel attitude that made Britain great. I also have a good centre of balance, so Big Band Swing’s a cinch.

Love & Light,

Dawn x

Leave a Reply

 
