Where are the Joneses?

66:Jonti’s Toast

Posted by Jonti Bloom on August 12, 2007

Whenever I have to break some heavy news an inane grin creeps onto my face.

‘Becky, Grandpa’s dead.’

Inane grin.

‘Sorry babe, my hectic schedule means I can no longer give this relationship the time it deserves.’

Inane grin.

‘Mrs Weingarten, we accidentally knocked over your antique cabinet while removing our lighting rig from your living room.’

Inane grin.

This grin tends to stop the recipients of the news from taking it seriously.
I’m praying I can keep it at bay tonight.

6 Responses to “66:Jonti’s Toast”

  1. Conley said

    I think I’m going to cry.

  2. Adz said

    I hope Jonti comes back. This guy sounds weird. What’s he wittering on about?

  3. amanda kate said

    oh! Jonti where are you now? Where are you now Jonti? I feel strange and a little nervous of this new guy that you’ve found. Dawn & Ian don’t need rejection they need support and serialisation and a new face behind that camera might just tip them into insanity or… perhaps not….

  4. Jack Nibbs said

    oh no!

  5. Dale Griffiths said

    I sensed in my waters that this might happen.

  6. Damien said

    hi nice post, i enjoyed it

Leave a Reply

 
